230 Entries, 70 Countries, 1 Goal.


Tune in to watch our award ceremony

Live from Global Citizen 2015
Earth Day
in Washington DC

Global Citizen 2015 Earth Day comes during a pivotal time to protect the planet and ensure that world leaders address key issues facing the next generation. Timed to coincide with the spring meetings of the World Bank Group and the International Monetary Fund, Global Citizen 2015 Earth Day will bring together global policymakers, finance ministers, environment and development NGOs, industry executives and high-profile artists.



The Winning Films

Watch the award-winning Action4Climate videos from all corners of the world.
  • 1st Place

    The trail of a Tale
    1st Place

    A Video By Gonçalo Tocha

    A letter from the future is written to our recent past, telling us how the world ´it turned out right´.
    It follows the trail of someone that left words written, words of change, of simple change. In this near future, the images of our world are the same, but the value of words can be very different.
  • 2nd Place

    2nd Place

    A Video By Dobrin Kashavelov

    A documentary about the super typhoon Yolanda - Haiyan which hit the Philippines on Nov 8th 2013.

  • 3rd Place

    Snows of the Nile
    3rd Place
    USA / Uganda

    A Video By Nathan Dappen

    Uganda's Rwenzori Mountains rise 5000m from the heart of Africa. At their summits are some of Earth's only equatorial glaciers. But these "Mountains of the Moon," whose existence caused a sensation in Europe when they were first climbed in 1906, are changing fast. Snows of the Nile follows two scientist/photographers on an ambitious expedition to document the disappearance of Africa's last tropical glaciers.

  • 1st Place

    The violin player
    1st Place

    A Video By Francina Ramos, Benjamin Braceras

    It's an animation movie about a violinist playing at a theater and when he close his eyes he find the entire world melting. After a crazy play he open his eyes over an unexpected reality.

The Jury

A distinguished panel of award-winning film directors, producers and international organization representatives have been chosen to select the winning entries.
Bernardo Bertolucci
Atom Egoyan
Marc Forster
Mika Kaurismaki
Rose Kuo
Rachel Kyte
Cynthia López
Fernando Meirelles
Mira Nair
Bob Rafelson
Walter Salles
Pablo Trapero
Wim Wenders